Keren Matute's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keren’s full profile.


  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning English, German, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Universidad de Oriente
  • From Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a venezuelan living in Germany. I'm a easy going person who loves take photography, animals, good conversations as well as know others cultures and ways of life.


I like languages, I started learning Portuguese a few years ago because I wanted to go to Brazil and I love the Brazilian 'sotaque'.

I like outdoor activities, like trekking, hiking, camping.

I like to talk about politics and although there are more things that I ignore (who doesn't?), I'm always interested in knowing what happens in other countries and exchanging opinions.

I enjoy walking, I mean, people like to walk but I really enjoy walking in a place I don't know, many times I end up lost but it seems to me an interesting way to really know a place. Have you ever played Age of Empire? Well, I'm the explorer sheep that is discovering the places on the map by walking.

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies: Midnight in Paris, The Godfather, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Memento

I can hear almost everything depends on my mood, from Nina Simone to Manu Chao :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a curious person and I like to learn about what another loves to do, the feeling, the passion, the brightness in the eyes when someone talks about what they are passionate about, I like that. Are you interested in the migration of monarch butterflies? I would definitely want to learn about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook, so I could prepare Venezuelan food. I can teach you some words in Spanish or if you already speak a bit we can speak in Spanish. I like photography, so you could take some nice pictures :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Keren’s full profile.

My Groups