May Leung's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see May’s full profile.


  • 11 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning English, Spanish, Turkish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelancer
  • Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

travelling means a great deal to me. i am eager to see this big world.

i am cheerful, sometime quiet but I am always willing to share and listen to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i love the idea that brings strangers together. we may come from different continents but we can meet each other face-to face with this platform. despite culture differences, people always have amazing stories to share. I'd love to hear yours :)


Reading, hiking, movies, cooking veggies, wine, jogging, traveling :)

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • vegetarian food

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: bunch of both chinese and English books.

Music: indie, jazz, e.g. Tat Ming Pair, My Little Airport, RubberBand, John Mayer...

Movies: all kinds of movies except the violent ones. try to learn more about Wong Kar Wai, Ingmar Bergman and Roman Polanski

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was on a road trip from London to Porto with my friends in August 2015. Well it took around 40 hours :p

Teach, Learn, Share

I am keen on Hong Kong history and culture though I'm not an expert. It's my pleasure to share HK movies and music with you. Please teach me your country's music too!

I'm a vegetarian & I love cooking. It is the only one thing I am proud of myself!

What I Can Share with Hosts

i'd love to cook for my hosts and we can share Chinese tea ( could be a bit bitter for you if you always add sugar in tea ;P )

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see May’s full profile.

My Groups