Ismael Ramos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ismael’s full profile.


  • 144 references 78 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mexican born and raised. I live in America now after several years, so I’m acquaintance with both cultures. I work as a teacher, and I do keep myself busy with work and everyday life. I consider myself friendly, and I am interested in connections and personalities, specially while using a site like this one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To enrich my traveling experiences, which I have done. It has been great meeting people that one way or another have made my trip better in some way. Not all people I have met when I travel have hosted me, but sure many have helped me or have taken some of their time to hang out.
While in town, I have had a chance to do the inverse, and make strangers feel a little more at home or just help with logistics or so. In general, the overall interactions, and friendships that have arisen due to this web site, have been a highlight of many trips.
The downside here is the rather large number of people who are not here for the right reasons, people who never have a chance to give anything in return to this community, and who almost entirely input is being a guest. While I understand not everyone is in position to host, there are other ways to contribute and enrich the overall experience of the whole community, not just yours. Needles to say, the general content of anyone requesting a stay, is relevant.


Nature, cultural experiences (meeting genuine people, trying new things, etc), chats, hang outs, interchanging traveling information.

  • concerts
  • environment
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • tourism
  • tours
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: it depends on the mood. I’m not a fan of hard rock, metal, etc. More into pop, dance, ballads, etc, both new and old.
Movies: Comedies, horror, SciFi, thrillers, musicals…
Books: I don’t read as much, its embarrassing but true ;-/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I think we all have something to learn from each other.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, chats, hang out…. It all depends on each other’s time, your travel plans, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ismael’s full profile.

My Groups