Liza D's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Artist
  • Bachelors in Animation
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an artist who is travelling the world, creating art based on my new experiences. You can often find me sketching, painting, journaling, or reading a book.

Life to me is a spiritual journey, and every person I meet is a teacher. This is why I love couchsurfing, because it brings me closer to people I would have never met otherwise, and creates unexpected beautiful connections.

Lets share kindness with one another. Please share your world with me, and in return, I will share mine!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the moment I am traveling full-time throughout Europe, visiting some art festivals and helping on some homesteads in the countryside. I'll be moving around every few weeks and I'd really enjoy meeting some wonderful folks when I pass through towns.

Interests

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • cartoons
  • reading
  • philosophy
  • art
  • aikido
  • taekwondo

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors... I love Kurt Vonnegut, Ruth Ozeki, and a mix of non-fiction stuff as well.
Music... Big Thief, Fiona Apple, Mac Miller, Metric, honestly the list goes on. I like a big range of things.
Movies... Everything, Everywhere all at Once, Paprika, and all the Ghibli movies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• I dropped everything including a stable job and housing to travel full-time.
• I learned how to surf in the middle of winter in Canada
• Made an animated short film all by myself!
• Hiked all around the great beautiful mountains of British Columbia

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything on my profile that you relate to, I can share. Maybe I can teach you how to scribble a beautiful doodle, or perhaps we can cook a meal together! Lets see what we have in common, and we can grow from there :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd like to draw a portrait of every host and interesting person I meet on my travels. A small and unique token of my appreciation that you'd get to keep :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Russian Federation, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Liza’s full profile.