LIZKI's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LIZKI’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • sabbatical
  • Languages and business. a lot to learn and a lot to forget^^
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

_Some updated in 2024_

She / her
cisgender

Themes by myself:
The woes of the world
Oppressions
Capitalism
Extractivism

I need fun LOL

Food habits:
I eat animals
Flexitarian
I enjoy the company of vegans! (my best friend, my sister...)

I usually get along with pets

Not much alcohol intake usually
I love cocktails and sangria
Morning = nettle tea these days ^^

I sleep at night, unless...Korean drama!
Love dancing
It usually happens in my kitchen

CURRENT MISSION

Making more money... I guess
but the topic bores me ^^

ABOUT ME

I enjoy food, music, dance, karaoke, walks, deep thoughts, self-awareness and world-awareness.

----------- extra / unnecessary---------- fun with myself (very necessary)-------------------

PHILOSOPHY
of an ignorant mind

Explore and Learn.
Be mindful and joyful.
Look after your health of mind, body and relationships. Keep only nurturing folks around.

Everything is political: protect and defend to the best of your ability.

The notion of God is completely foreign to me.
I am in awe of creation. Your body is pretty awesome if you do not sabotage it, same as with people.

I envy those with a healthy spiritual life and community that offer some relief, consolation and guidance.
I talk to a therapist and will try DIY therapy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share joyfully

I'd like to meet you if people consider you nice / a good friend :)

HOW I CURRENTLY PARTICIPATE IN CS
My place in a mess so I have not hosted in Montréal, Québec, Canada.
I usually hang out with my activist friends. and volunteer at the arnarchist bookstore.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

BERLIN 2023
5 days to enjoy my hostess and spend quality time with the city

PARIS 2011-2013 : fun with locals and visitors
I got my fun fix at CS PARIS events, usually attending a meeting a month (picnics, pub quizz!).

Summer 2010
Great Berlin-Hamburg/Gdansk-Sopot-Gdynia experience. -
! At long last, I surfed couches, had breakfast, tours, talks, lunch and a midnight swim with CSers abroad. Whoaa!
MERCI

I started hosting once I got back :))

2010-11:
I hosted
1 South Korean man from Busan / a French couple who had worked in agrotourism in Lithuanina / 1 Spaniard en route to see the northernlights by motorbike / 1 Greek lady / 1 other person, we had nothing in common I cannot remember anything ; never host just to host : a good lesson :)

2009 : while living in Warsaw created my profile and made 2 friends thanks to the language exchange group. (Malina and Magda)

Interests

The Ecology of life, economics, beliefs, story-telling, psychology, gender relations, communication, foreign symbolisms-spirituality, good nutrition-environmental toxicity, shocking behaviours: murder-war, sexism-chauvinism-racism, fears-phobias, jealousy, perversity...

I'd love to become more active physically : started climbing indoors and dancing, working out. I love swimming.

I would love to express myself artistically ; we'll see...

  • human rights
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • reading
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • economics
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • tours
  • spirituality
  • feminisms
  • self-care
  • community care

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading and listening to podcasts about psychology, sexuality, different populations and meditation

These last 2 years I was watching South-Korean dramas and k-pop ^^ SEVENTEEN tops my spotify
After the US invasion, the K-appeal :)

Summer fun = Swimming, Walks anywhere with shade, Terraces, Outdoor events
Always: conferences at institutes and libraries...

No trash magazines, videos, etc. since 1998 I think.
Words are as violent and scarring as images ; control and filtering are a must.
Same thing with the company I keep.

No TV since 2002.
I get newsletters from ecology and indigenous action groups.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too much space for only 1 thing! but ok

I saw Michael Jackson in concert in Paris in 1988
during his Bad World Tour !
(I hope he did not harm kids.
Hurt people hurt people.)
+
I lived in Mexico for a year (nudist Zipolite!)
but I was 3 ^^ and do not remember anything... except donkeys and the taste of tamarind :)

Teach, Learn, Share

never host just to host
it is no fun

^^ not clicking at all with another human being is weirdly possible ^^

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Mali, Nepal, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Ireland, Poland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see LIZKI’s full profile.

My Groups