Louise Mackay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile.


  • 15 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nice easy comfortable stress-free office job with great s...
  • University: Maths, Art, Languages
  • From UK
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm at my happiest when surrounded by nature, preferably with a beer and some friends. I don't want to have regrets when I'm older, so I'll try (almost) anything once. I enjoy nuanced conversations, exploring the grey areas and deconstructing established thinking. I haven't had a chance to update my photos (they're from 2010-2015), I'm older than I look in those pics!


Live and let live.

You don't have to blow my candle out to make yours shine brighter.

It's better to regret something you have done than something you haven't done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people when travelling, and help travellers and locals here.


Caves, Gymnastics, Architecture, Dancing, Art, Walking anywhere pretty: in the mountains or along the coast, Climbing, Criminal psychology, Diving, Beaches, Nature, Music, Plants, Seeing animals in the wild, Jumping into stupidly cold water. That makes me sound really active. Maybe it would be more accurate to say lying on the sofa watching series and eating crisps.

  • animals
  • arts
  • dancing
  • beer
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • gymnastics
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: everything except jazz - from drum and bass to classical.
Books: ones that don't make my head hurt. Reading should be a pleasure, not a duty.
Movies: as above. And I don't want to pay to see blood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Entering the Icelandic sea barefoot, surrounded by icebergs

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile.

My Groups