Lucy Gettings's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile.


  • 28 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Elderly Care
  • Geography Degree, Occupational Therapy student
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Friendly, freckled Liverpudlian with a sense of adventure. Doing small things that make the world around me a better place to be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve not been able to couchsurf or host for the past couple of years, but I always knew I’d return to it, because the experiences are fantastic.

I love couchsurfing because it gives you a chance to meet people who you wouldn’t normally come across. I enjoy visiting parts of the city or country that aren’t in the guidebooks- a local’s knowledge is invaluable, whether it’s an unusual gallery, finding a cheap meal and place to drink or meeting new people at a party.


I'll have a go at nearly anything!

I love swimming- outdoors where possible- and enjoy going on gentle bike rides and walks around the city, park or countryside. I spend a lot of my time travelling ‘going on scenic walks’ by myself (i.e. getting completely lost- my sense of direction is disastrous!), but having a friendly person to suggest a path is always welcome.

I like sitting in a sunny park with a beer and a book, or a game of backgammon, and I can enjoy staying in and cooking a meal or watching a film, or a wild night out dancing until sunrise…

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • swimming
  • eating
  • exploring
  • scrabble
  • picnics
  • watching live sport
  • wild swimming

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy cooking and always enjoy sharing skills and collaborating in the kitchen to make something tasty. I have a pretty detailed knowledge of real ale pubs in Liverpool.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you host me you can expect me to be considerate, clean and tidy. If you like I can cook a meal (but it can only be traditionally English if the local shops have potatoes!)

I'm on couchsurfing to share experiences- not just for somewhere free to sleep!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Hungary, Macedonia, Montserrat, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile.

My Groups