Lukas Feldmann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.


  • 29 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Energy Management / Circular Economy
  • Industrial Ecology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey human! :)

*** I‘m currently travelling myself ***

I'm Lukas and I just moved to Tokyo. Therefore I might be busy settling myself.

about me:
- curious about life
- sociable
- valueing sustainability, diversity and self-reflection
- all humans are (should be) equal
- various kinds of sports like canoe polo, skateboarding, snowboarding, dancing, cross-country skiing, cycling, hiking, squash, ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's called pronoia (the opposite of paranoia), I believe in the good will of strangers. For me it's all about the shared happiness.


  • cooking
  • vegan
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • sustainability
  • cross-country skiing
  • foodsharing
  • vanlife
  • canoepolo

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to indie and alternative rock but I'm also open for other genres. Started playing guitar and would love to jam together.

I prefer to read books about earth, climate, history or anthropology. Recently into Ken Follett novels.

I love love love board games (challenge me in chess!).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

NORTHERN LIGHTS!!! Watching them I discovered a gigantic feeling of happiness and fulfillment which I never experienced before. Since I had a course in space technology I can also explain you why they exist.

Hitchhiking adventure to southeastern Europe. The goal was to meet people and share experiences... The random positivity and kindness of strangers filled my heart with so much positivity.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always want to improve my cooking, language and sport skills.

Trying new things is most times a pretty good idea, except drugs but I don’t even drink alcohol so that’s safe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy telling stories about travel and life experiences and also want to listen to you to learn more about the world by getting to know its people.
Some deep talk about different topics might also appear.
We can make awesome vegan pasta, burgers, lasagna or pizza together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, France, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukas’s full profile.

My Groups