Zoe Lxue Barnard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 31 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • College Assistant
  • Master
  • From Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Zoe, was born and raised in Chengdu, Sichuan Province, in China, where is famous for good food, especially spicy and mumble food. I studied Engineering Management in college and truly started my life journey. Then I lived in Japan 6 years for studying my master and working in a local gas construction company. Then moved to US, and now am living in a beautiful [ little community] Northern California Coast town called Fort Bragg. I am working as Community College Assistant, ( 8 minutes drive from home) , have two dogs( salt and pepper), I am living in the Redwood Forest, 10 minutes drive to the ocean/ beaches . Very happy, relax and peaceful country life. Sometimes I do get bored, then ususally go to San Francisco ( 4 hours drive) or to the north Arcata area to meet people, eat food, and have fun.

I love living in Northern California, being a NorCal.
But I am thinking about moving to a new country, and starting a new journey.

I am positive and warm person, love life.
I like travel and experience different journeys with nice people, also I'm interested in learning different cultures.
I hope to appreciate the beauty of life with a pure heart.
I am simple, and love minimalist life.

PHILOSOPHY

内随愿,外随缘。有趣有盼,無災無難。

【愛と成長】。

所愛隔山河,山河皆可平,難平是人心。

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is not to find a free place to live, it should be serious, for those who want to make friends, exchange cultures, and share happy time!!
When I travel, met a lot of nice people, hosted me and helped me a lot. We chat, we cook, exchange different cultures. Together happy time. I also host people, and hang out with CS.
It is happy and helpful ~~ excellent~~
Hope to keep on!
But I will be a little picky to host people. so I am appreciate u read my profile seriously and send me a nice request. (I mean a sincere and true request, not just copy and paste). I hope we can learn something from each other and I think we will share a good time together~

Interests

Life
Small community
Nice people

Nature (Sea,Sky,Flowers,Green,Sunshine)

Art ,

Cook

Photography

Movie, Music

Dogs

Ceramics

Good coffee

Good wine/ cocktails

I begin to like scifi things. and talk about society & politics

Of course, the most interested thing is travel. But in my ordinary life, cook is my favorite thing, I like share delicious food with friends. Actually almost time I like quiet, like drawing and watching movie in my own world ,reading books or listening music or just slowly walking outside near my home. But I also like swimming, hiking. I make ceramics, and earrings at home. I like handmade crafts. Sometimes play piano.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • cartography
  • geography
  • science
  • nature
  • sleeping
  • dance
  • documentary
  • movie
  • minimalist
  • ceramics
  • novels
  • handmade
  • lego
  • scifi
  • garden
  • military history
  • coctails
  • life sciences
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Moive:
cartoon: Spirited Away, Simpsons, Up,Stitch, [ pixels ][ Disney]
all kinds: V for Vendetta, Blood Diamond, the Butterfly Effect, The Curious Case Of Benjam in Button, Lord of Rings Pirates of the Caribbean, Pretty Woman
Central do Brasil, La Vita e bella, Become Jane, Out of Africa, Nuovo Cinema Paradiso, Love letter , Memories of Matsuko
and so on...
I begin to be very interested in SFi movies, shows. Like black mirrors...

Music: light rock, folks, country... world music...
Red hot chili peppers, cold play.
and many many Chinese songs..
Still listen a lot from I was teenager time.

Almost all kinds of movies, it depends on my mood that day, but in a summary, which I like is when it ends, it can make me feel impression or learn something about the life. About music, I don't like rap and Contemphorany.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The amazing places I visited, but also the experience and stories with the people we talk and share with each other. Even I made many mistakes, had happy grieved, laugh and tear, but I learned a lot and grow up. . which make me as i am right now and to be proud of being a Better Me~~

Viste CS hoster/ surfer after 7 years later in different countries.
Skydiving, scuba diving,
watch Jay concert in Singapore, and Red Hot Chili Peppers in California,
Eat in molecular gastronomy restaurant
study in three different countries.
travel alone in Europe 2 months with a small 🎒

Teach, Learn, Share

fun, food, events, stories
I would love to share with people and learn from each other!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to teaching you Chinese and Japanese, and show you the pictures and my travel experience of these countries.
I would love tell you the stories in our little countryside life. I would love to making friends, and share exchange our different cultures~

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile.

My Groups