Magdalena Pirgova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, Czech, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • actress in Sensory theatre, translator, project manager
  • Czech philology
  • From Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm on my path to getting a van and a dog and starting to travel around the world. In the meantime, I'm acting in a theatre of the senses and making all kinds of artistic projects related to music, theatre, cinema, non-formal education. I've always felt that life is all about dynamic so that's why I love moving around, meeting new people, going on adventures and exploring every opportunity that the world can offer. So if you feel like going on adventure or having meaningful conversations about life, art, science, history, politics or whatever comes to mind or just getting a beer and chilling in silence, why not, I'm in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've experienced cities both as a tourist and with a local guide and for sure, getting to know a city/village through the prism of a person who loves it is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. You know how there are people that just tell a story with just two words and those that dive into their stories and the little details so much that you just can't help but feel enchanted by the magic of the storyteller's words? Well, that's how I feel when I meet locals and dive into the magic of one place through their favourite spots, compelling stories and useful tips. I'm not much into tourist attractions, churches, museums and so on(of course there are a lot that I'm really eager to see, but those wouldn't be the first things I'd visit). I'd prefer to just get lost in a city,walk around or go to a local event and feel the atmosphere and the people.


I love travelling, hitchhiking, hiking, camping in nature, singing, playing the guitar and I'm really interested in anthropology, sociology, sciences in general, arts and well... everything.

  • singing
  • photography
  • beauty
  • dining
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • art
  • ukulele
  • cinema
  • theatre
  • outdoor
  • directing
  • mountain
  • personal development trainings

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't even know what to start with. I'm really open to all music genres - jazz, blues, rock, metal, swing, reggae, folk, you name it! Defining a favourite book, music, movie etc. is so hard for me so I'd love to share with you if it appears in a conversation because otherwise I'll get lost in all of the names I have to write in here.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 15 ,I started travelling around my country hitchiking. Now, I'm just doing it internationally and still loving it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, experience, music, nice company :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile.

My Groups