Makaila England's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Makaila’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Minnesota Duluth
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a student studying abroad in southern Spain. I have come to try and learn and better my Spanish. During my year in Europe I hope to travel EVERYWHERE as well. I am a very outgoing and independent traveler. Anyway, I could use some pointers on traveling cheaply and what areas are great to visit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My friend had told me about Couchsurfing and I thought it was the oddest thing. It hooked me so I decided to check it out and see what the comotion was.


I love cat shirts. I have many of these.
I've been trying to find the perfect waffle in Europe.
I am looking to meet new friends from around the world.

  • cats
  • books
  • dining
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite book is by Alice Hoff and it's called Green Angel. I suggest anyone to read it. Music genre is hiphop. I listen to many local rappers from my home state; Minnesota.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived midterms.

Teach, Learn, Share

The world is an open book.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I eat a lot of food. Impossible amounts for my size. Besides this ridiculous fact I am very social and enjoy the company of others. I appreciate the generosity from anyone willing to share their home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Makaila’s full profile.

My Groups