Fotos de Mara Saltzman

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace casi 4 años

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mara.

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Está aprendiendo Hawaiian, Sign Language - American
  • 50, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2018
  • No se ha indicado ninguna ocupación
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • De Monroe, CT/ New York New York/ Pahoa Hawai'i
  • Has completado un 70% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am trying to help those in Pahoa area displaced by the 2018 Lava Flow. My home and living room couch for sleeping are in the safe Ainaloa area. We love to jam and make music here. We have extra instruments on hand. My home is comfortable, spacious and decorated in my lava landscape art (which appears playfully serene at the moment). Must be willing to stay with 4 small dogs in my home and with other evacuees. No more dogs or cats allowed, very very sorry, because my dogs are territorial pack. 3 adults living here at moment, 2 are happy evacuees that work at local kava kombucha bar. Couch surfer would have bathroom and kitchen access and parking. Stay one night, if you need more nights, that's possible if situation is working. Not vegan, not gluten free but if you are that's fine with us. Your own internet access is needed. Att and other networks work here fine. Laundry facilities available at my home for those displaced by lava. Smoking outside okay. Nice covered lanai for that here.

Someone asked me on here for a lava tour. I have never and will never give a lava tour; I am offering my couch to evacuees.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

people are shifting and need a community of friends right now

Intereses

  • dogs
  • arts
  • animal welfare
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • volunteering
  • ceramics
  • collage
  • drumming
  • drum circles

Música, películas y libros

djembe

Algo increíble que he hecho

survived a volcano, traveled Europe, taught high school in the Bronx, learned to play a djembe, moved to Hawai'i 13 years ago with one backpack, lived in a tent on a crater's rim for 7 months, started working on a doctorate.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I'm a teacher by profession
I am a visual artist as well

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

good times, music making, shared meals, interesting conversation

Países que he visitado

Canada, Croatia, France, Italy, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mara.