Marta L's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.


  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, French, Lithuanian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A cheerful, curious, easy-going person, who loves to keep discovering the world in new colours every time. I love to learn new things and meet new people. I sometimes travel through Europe and beyond and of course it's great to be able to meet locals from the places I'm visiting via Couchsurfing. I'm also planning on hosting travellers in the future, so if you need something, just write me. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and Couchsurfing is a great chance to travel the world for less and meet the locals. :)


  • arts
  • design
  • working out
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of my favourite fiction oscillates around fantasy, science fiction, mystery, thriller, indie and slice of life. As for music, I don't tend to adhere to genres that much, if you like something, just show it to me, if I like it, I'll like it, and if not, I will still appreciate it. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The "amazingness" is in the eye of the beholder, so what I might consider "amazing", might be completely mundane to you and vice versa. But whenever I learn something new or meet an interesting person, it's like a little miracle to me. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

You are welcome to teach me something about your culture and language and whatever moves and fascinates you, and hopefully I will be able to teach you something, too. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice company, a laugh or two and whatever random trivia I know :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.