Marten Borch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marten’s full profile.


  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Music Teacher
  • home-schooled
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to have the adventure of a lifetime


i'm a Music Teacher, teaching out of my house in the heart of Edmonton. I spend most of my time with my dog Liea, reading books, and playing music. I'm always honest about my opinion, which can sometimes get me in trouble, but what's life without a little trouble?

One thing to note is that I don't drink alcohol, so as much as i appreciate the gesture of going for beers, I wouldn't be joining in the drinking.

I get many requests so to show that you've read my profile please add your favorite song to your request.


Happiness is key. Always.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I can't always see the world, so I like to have the world come to me.


Music, Camping, Hiking, and pretty much anything else, i'm very open to new things.

  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • environmentalism
  • wondering

Music, Movies, and Books

Lord of the rings, Girl with the dragon tattoo, Star Wars, Naming the Wind, and anything by Terry Pratchett.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been too privileged to think of just one thing and don't want to list multiple. So instead let's just be happy here and now.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music is something i'm always willing to teach as well as learn and share.

I'm also more than happy to discuss ways of improving our carbon footprint

What I Can Share with Hosts

The love of my dog, the thoughts in my head, and the music from my soul.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Costa Rica, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nicaragua, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Guatemala, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marten’s full profile.

My Groups