Matt Adcock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 53% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.


  • 32 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Polish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION: To travel, learn, meet new people and have a good time

ABOUT ME: I'm an positive easy goin traveler welcoming anyone to come couchsurf at my place, show them around or have them join in on a road trip. I'm not too crazy but I do really enjoy people and consider myself pretty social. I am down to go the pub, go on an adventure or just relax, talk and share travel stories.

PHILOSOPHY: Escape structured life and explore ,learn and grow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve been lucky enough to couchsurf informally dozens of times during a two year bicycle trip through Latin America. I hope that I can payback a fraction of the hospitality that I received during that trip. I love being able to help travellers see Canada on a deeper level and enjoy my country.


I really enjoy people and any kind of difference that exists within the world and different cultures including; language, music, film, nature, history, sport, philosophy , etc. I also enjoy running, snowboarding, hockey , anything outdoors, meeting new people and good conversation.Travel-wise, I'm really into any alternative way of traveling that better exposes you to the local culture and people, whether it be by bike, foot, hitch hiking, sailing, etc.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • hockey
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • bike touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Any nonfiction, armchair travel, philosophy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm a story teller, come meet me and you will find out!

Teach, Learn, Share

A place to stay, conversation, friendship, rides, advice, ect. If I can help in any way, I will!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m able to offer acomadation, food, outings with my friends , road trips, peace and quiet, trip advice, bus/ airport pick-ups and drop-offs,

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, French Polynesia, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Tunisia

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

My Groups