Merlin Dwenger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlin’s full profile.


  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 22 year old student and spaghettilover who grew up in northern Germany. I study psychology in Mainz. My favorite food (not hard to guess) is spaghetti and I love cooking, even though I'm not the best at it. I'm open to every culture and believe that we all can learn from each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first started to be on Couchsurfing to get in contact with people when I moved to Mainz. I did't know anyone and also needed a place to stay.
I think the mix of meeting people and having a roof over your head is what makes Couchsurfing so special.
Over the last years I enjoyed hosting interesting people and it was always lots of fun.


I like American football, football and almost every type of sport. I play the piano and like to read and also enjoy gaming. Going out and enjoying a drink or two isn't too bad as well. Another interest is snowboarding which I really love and wish to do more.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • american football
  • soccer
  • history
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Every kind of music except metal, every kind of movies except horror and when it comes to books I prefer non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got the chance to be an exchange student for 10 months in Riverside, California, when I was 16 years old. I learned to live in a different culture for a long time and still am in touch with my host family and my friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I grew up with my parents having their own bakery, I can show you how to bake and also make some amazing deserts.

I'm practically open to everything and also love to learn about history and traditions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My German, but most important something baked or cooked.
Oh and also lots of experiences I've made so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlin’s full profile.