Ekaterina Borisova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile.


  • 68 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher of russian language
  • Lipetskij Gosudarstvennyj Pedagogicheskij Universitet
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, everyone!
My name is Katia and currently I use this profile not only for myself. Me and my partner Dima are going to explore Latina America. We are very excited to see new place, meet knew people, get know new culture and maybe find a new home for us. Let me say shortly about both of us.

Katia. I'm 35yo. I work as an online teacher. I teach Russian. I practice vipassana. I love mountains and plan to be able to hike even when I will be 70 yo. I've been living in Georgia for last two years after my big trip around South East Asia. But now it's time to move further, because why not now? Actually I like the question "why not?" when I doubt about something and I face doubts from others. Now I'm on the way to a new big adventure in Latin America. I'm looking forward to see what the life prepares for me there. I'm a calm person, more listener the talker, I like everything to be in order but I also like to be flexible and open for something new. I do yoga, workouts, I can walk for hours to explore new places. I always respect time that's why I'm usually in time and always try to follow my words. I'm not a night person. I prefer to get up and go to bed early. I like to know about different life styles. I dream about a small house somewhere in the mountains but I like the energy which big city usually gives.

Dima. He never says about his age, but I'm sure he has a soul of teenager and a mind as an ancient sage. He is an ex-graphic designer. He is an explorer. He is a crypto educator and definitely a big dreamer. He likes to talk about future, space, democracy, freedom, crypto, longevity. He can make you lough if you understand his sense of humor.

We met in Georgia and after living together for several months we decided to move to Latin America. We will start from Brasil and maybe soon we will want to stop somewhere and make a new home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to help people. Then people help me. This is the law of conservation of the energy of good in the world.


  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • film festivals
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • ecology
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure travel
  • trekking
  • ecological lifestyle
  • permaculture
  • buddhism
  • vipassana
  • sharing economy
  • ecologia
  • mountain hiking
  • autostop

Music, Movies, and Books

Capitan Fantastic
Seven pounds

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo hike on Transcaucasian trail in Armenia.

Five months volunteering in Thabarwa meditation centre in Myanmar.

Vipassana meditation courses.

Walking in Europe 300 km alone with camping in the forests.

One-way ticket to Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share all our knowledge about yoga, meditation, crypto.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always ready to listen to you. Probably I'm a good listener.
You can ask me for any help in the house.
I can cook some food. Have you tried borsch or schi? Russian pancakes? I can cook it for us.
I'm happy to share my experience in meditation and travelling. We can meditate together or do some yoga. I'm not a yoga teacher yet, but we can do my usual daily practice together.
Dime would love to share his knowledge about crypto.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, India, Myanmar, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile.

My Groups