Photos de Mike Connor

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a environ 2 ans

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Mike.


  • 5 avis 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Aucune langue indiquée
  • 41, Homme
  • Membre depuis 2018
  • Teacher and comedian
  • Oberlin College
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

I'm a 37 year old dude from Philly travelling to the Pacific and back on a bicycle offering free improv-comedy/team-building workshops along the way to non-profits, charities, schools, firehouses, community centers, and any other groups of do-gooders involved in general do-goodery. I'm calling it The Yes And Travel project. If you're helping your community, I wanna teach your people how to make the funny.

For more info:

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I did a previous bike trip where a couch surfing host ran a non-profit. She saw on my profile that I have over twenty years experience performing and teaching improv so she got the great idea to have a little comedy fundraiser (good thinkin', Alexis!) We raised a little dough and had a lot of fun, so I started thinking, "maybe I could do more of this." Hence, the Yes And Travel project was born.

Centres d'intérêt

  • theater
  • music
  • camping
  • basketball
  • football
  • bike
  • comedy
  • bicycling
  • bicycle touring
  • improv comedy
  • watching football
  • playing basketball
  • puppetry

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I was a professional puppeteer for seven years. It was a legit job with health and dental, not like, "Oh you're a puppeteer. And what restaurant do you wait at?" I basically got paid to play with dolls all day.

I made this. I dunno. I think it's pretty sweet (my apologies to the Dylan fans):

I've been stung by more bees than anyone I've ever met (except for one lady but she was a beekeeper).

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can spin a basketball on my finger for a really long time. I can also strum a few chords on the old guitar and ukelele. I'd be happy to share these skills if anyone wants to learn. Or if you are interested in comedy, we could riff all night!

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Repartee! Wit! Banter!

I'm travelling light on my bike and trying to keep things frugal. But I'm glad to pay my share for food or anything I use.

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Mike.