Mischa Pietrzak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mischa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Process Engineer
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To put it lightly, I travel a lot.

I grew up travelling a lot with my parents on vacation, and that travel bug has stayed with me throughout my adulthood. So far I've been to about 30 countries and counting with over half of them visited several times over.

I like eating traditional local cuisine everywhere I go, escaping the city for wilderness adventures, taking Instagram-worthy pictures, and going on long distance road trips to go see something different.

Oh by the way, I ride motorcycles. So, that's always something to talk about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new to couchsurfing, as you can see by my profile. But, I've known about this community for years and am eager to be involved, whether it's for meet-ups, hosting cool people or staying with cool people along my travels.

But most importantly, meeting new people and making long lasting friendships is why I'm here.

I've always been the type of guy who prefers hostels over hotels, for the social environment. But, hostels could be hit or miss in terms of socialization, cleanliness, atmosphere, etc. Therefore, I'm looking for people who are as open to meeting people as I am.

I guess that's why I'm here.

Interests

  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • piano
  • sports
  • basketball
  • hockey
  • motor sports
  • stand up comedy
  • foodie
  • motorcycling
  • languages and cultures
  • roadtrips
  • travel stories
  • formula1
  • motogp
  • cheap travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Rap (eminem, j. cole, dr. dre, pretty much anything from the 90's, rap in other languages)
Metal, Punk and Classic Rock

Movies:
The Pianist, The Godfather, Whiplash, The 40 Year Old Virgin, Les Intouchables, and any rom-com.

Books:
Any book series made into a movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've driven cross-country across 7 different countries. Canada (4 times), USA (2 times), South Africa (2 times), France (2 times), England (1 time), Ireland/Northern Ireland (1 time) and Turkey (1 time).

I once drove across Canada twice in the same summer. Once on my motorcycle, then once in my car about 6 weeks later. Approximately 9000 km altogether.

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn about different parts of the world I haven’t been.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories from all over the world. If you're willing to sit and listen to them for 8 hours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mischa’s full profile.

My Groups