Fotos de Matt

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace más de 1 año

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Matt.


  • 13 recomendaciones 10 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo Sign Language - American, Turkish
  • 42, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • English Teacher
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


I'm kind of like a Turkish Trekker....


I'm an American from Seattle currently residing in Turkey. In the US, I worked in finance at a local credit union. In Turkey, I teach English. When I am not working, I travel to fuel my soul. If I stay in one place for too long, I tend to get bored.

By the way, I have a blog about my experiences living in Turkey. Check it out:


I live for today and try not to worry about tomorrow. My wife is jealous of me because I am always a glass-half-full kind of guy.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I haven't surfed yet, but am anxious to try it out. We've hosted many surfers at our house and we've really enjoyed it.


We have had positive experiences with the travelers and surfers we have met. We look forward to welcoming more people to our home!


Traveling, eating, cycling, music, movies.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • cycling

Música, películas y libros

I like all kinds of music, in particular, music that originated in the 90's from the Seattle area. Pearljam, Dave Matthews Band, The Swell name a few.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Leaving my home country behind to move to a brand new foreign place was pretty amazing--and liberating. The new people I meet on a nearly daily basis is also amazing.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Turkey, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Matt.

Mis grupos