Naoko Mercier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Naoko’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Analyst
  • No education listed
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am half Japanese and half french-canadian from Montréal. I just came back from a 6 months travelling trip from the Bakans.

At first sight, I might be a little bit shy, but I love to discuss and learn about new subjects. I am an easy going person who get along well with everyone. I can also get caught easily into deep conversation, and on the other hand I also enjoy going out with friends.

Otherwise, I love cycling, hiking, cooking, eating, going out for a beer, coffees or dance, wondering in nature, and the list goes on :P

And another fun fact, I recently started swimming, and one of my dream is to be able to do a triathlon one day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of sharing in general. It is the best way to make connections :)

But more specifically, I like the idea of meeting people that you wouldn't have met otherwise!


  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • adventure travel
  • trekking
  • sustainability
  • going out
  • deep conversations
  • vegetarian cooking
  • laugh
  • walking around
  • camping trip

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling around 12 countries, 35 cities in 6 months all while working full-time (when my initial plan was to stay in 3 or 4 countries max hahah)

Or loosing my passport 3 times in 72 hours?

I'll love to share my other adventures around a drink ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Japanese or French!

I usually also enjoy to share Japanese cuisine, but unfortunately ingredients are not always easy to find abroad.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Naoko’s full profile.