Nhi Ha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nhi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified), Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Freelancer writer
  • BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please don’t send request months ahead. I could only accept request maximum 2 weeks in advance.

A part-time traveler at heart based in Berlin, co-parenting my wonderful son with my ex husband. 👨‍👩‍👦

I have been working in media and journalism since I was 17 years old. I don’t take sides, trying to be neutral and non-judgemental as much as I can.

I believe in kindness and faith in humankind, no matter how bad media is trying to potrait bad news everyday. 🌞

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am traveling alone now and sometimes my 8 year-old son will join me. He is very cute, well-travelled and well-mannered :)

My 1st Couchsurfing experience was with my son in Denmark and it was amazing. I will remember our host forever and hope one day we could meet again in this world.

I do not expect massage or similiar weird offers from hosts and guests. I received a lot of those messages, it is weird. I have a boyfriend.

Interests

  • tennis
  • manga
  • rock
  • metal

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: Nordic Metal Rock
Favorite movies: Shawshank Redemption, Spirited Away, Happy Together
Favorite book: This one is tricky. I have so many but the 1st come to mind is "What I talk about when I talk about running" of Haruki Murakami. I read this in Vietnamese, English and even German. The book changed my life because I started running which I had thought I could not.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pushed my son out to this world while was too sleepy to be true because the nurse injected a lot of painkiller inside me (lol).

Teach, Learn, Share

I dont like teaching anyone but let say if you need to learn to play piano, I could help. 🤓

I want to learn a lot: biking from countries to countries, running marathon, climbing to moutains peak etc...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very flexible. I have common sense, well-mannered. I am very very tidy and clean

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Nhi’s full profile.