Nino Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nino’s full profile.


  • 94 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Business and economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody! I am Nino, from France. I used to live next to Grenoble with my family but I left to Paris for my studies.
2013: I spent one semester in Istanbul, Turkey. I could fully appreciate the beauty of this country, with great places and very nice people, an incredible history and fascinating landscapes!
2014: I went back to Paris where I stayed until June 2014.
From July 2014, I worked in Buenos Aires, Argentina, in a trading company that is exporting all kinds of products from South America to Africa.
2015-2016: I spent the first semester working in Marseille, France. In June, I moved to Milan, Italy, where I studied during one year and worked during six months. I left Milan in December 2016.
March 2017 to December 2017 in Paris
In Copenhagen from September 2018!

Some years ago I went to many places in France with my family and we were only doing the touristic things. Now I like to mix the touristic part with a more relational one and I think Couchsurfing is really good for that. That is why I prefer going to few places but staying a longer time in each of them to be able to understand more about the country and its people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started Couchsurfing several years go and was hosted in several countries : Macedonia, Serbia, Uruguay, Germany, Russia, Japan, Korea ...
I hosted in Marseille and Paris and have also been quite active during CS meetings, which are a good way to meet people (local ones and travellers), especially when arriving in a new city !
No bad surprises until now, generally good experiences so I hope it will continue like that !


I am very interested in sports, I play badminton and I like watching all kinds of sports. I am used to running, mainly 10Kms or half marathon races as it is one of the only sports you can practice without special equipments!

I am also keen on travelling when I am able to and I like discovering new places, meeting new people and trying to live as if I were a local person. I try to travel a lot now as I have some time and hope my professional life will not prevent me from keeping on travelling!

  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Stanley Kubrick, Hayao Miyazaki, Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Clint Eastwood, Sergio Leone, Quentin Tarantino, Roberto Rossellini, Orson Welles

Franz Kafka

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing in particular, just several places that I have been thinking of for a long time and to which I could eventually go:
Nazca lines in Peru
Iguazu falls in Argentina / Brazil
Rio de Janeiro in Brazil
Hagya Sofya in Turkey

Teach, Learn, Share

Just talk normally, that's the best way to learn and share !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will try, as far as I can, to be a host and a friend, go out to show some places, share local food (depending on the country, of course) and languages. If you need some advice you can just write to me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, France, Italy, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Nino’s full profile.

My Groups