Zdjęcia użytkownika Martin Barenbaum

Zweryfikowany profil

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon zweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Zweryfikowany adres

Przyjmuje gości

  • Wskaźnik odpowiedzi: 98%
  • Ostatnie logowanie około 2 godziny temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Martin, dołącz do Couchsurfing.

Przegląd

  • 214 Opinie 194 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Płynny w English
  • 49, Mężczyzna
  • Użytkownik od 2011
  • Engineer
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering and Law School
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

Update on 9/25/23: My amazing, friendly cat Leo has unfortunately passed. He was a friend to all visitors over the years and change many guests opinion about cats. If you read my references you will see how loved he was. I will start to host again soon, but need a little time to deal with this loss.

I live alone in the South Loop of Chicago, IL. I have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo close to a lot of downtown Chicago attractions and close to a number or train lines. I work a typical M-F schedule and like to go out and explore new places on the weekends.

My place is not very "child friendly", as I have a full bar, metal and glass furniture and no type of child-proofing. I prefer not to host any children under 16 y/o.

I get a lot of requests, especially during the spring/summer months. Please understand if I cannot host.

FYI - I rarely host for a single night, or people that just need a place to crash before catching a flight or train.

If you plan on visiting a lot of museums or do some tours of Chicago, you should get one of these: http://www.smartdestinations.com/chicago-attractions-and-tours/_d_Chi-p1.html?pass=Chi_Prod_Exp&allInc=true

If you're looking for really good "Chicago" food....try this list: https://chicago.eater.com/maps/classic-chicago-restaurants

You can usually find discounts for them on www.livingsocial.com as well as other tours and events.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

I know how expensive it can be to travel and would like to help out if possible. Money shouldn't keep people from exploring new places and seeing the world.

Zainteresowania

I can usually find fun in most anything. I do like grabbing drinks and telling stories.

  • museums
  • restaurants

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Open to pretty much everything.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I've got some stories...

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Australia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

United States

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Martin, dołącz do Couchsurfing.