Ole Frenz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (North Levantine)
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Green Building engineer
  • B.Eng Green Building
  • From Bremen, Free Hanseatic City of Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, so I like to travel and meet new people which is why I'm using couchsurfing obviously. Due to an interesting twist in facebooks policies, my account got permanently deleted because I'm apparently not old enough and therefore I couldn't log in to my couchsurfing account anymore and had to set up a new one. Anyway, here I am.

I'm currently taking time off after finishing my bachelor's degree in 2020 and gaining some work experience in construction and architecture since then. Now I'm looking for a master's program and how to actualize what I strived to achieve through my studies ( building ecological and affordable homes in resilient cities for humans to thrive and flourish). Conventional office work hasn't provided this vision for now but I'm not ready fo give up.

Right now I'm living at my girlfriends place why I can't offer a couch definitely but inquiries are always welcome

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To not experience the isolating comfort of Hotels


  • photography
  • crafts
  • philosophy
  • languages and cultures
  • books,
  • a strange enthusiasm for pocketknives

Music, Movies, and Books

Nordic noir, some arthouse, basic blockbusters like marvel every now and then, movies about extraordinary human experience

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went in to an animal park at night and cut open a birdcage

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to talk with people what to make of life

What I Can Share with Hosts

A tour of the best ordinary places to eat and some subcultural guidance

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jordan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile.

My Groups