Oleg Chernyshenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.


  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Software developer
  • Bachelor of Arts. Software developer.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel more, meet new people.


My name is Oleg. I am a software developer (iOS apps).
My wife Lana is a web designer and front-end developer.
Lana and I like to travel and meet new people.
Our trips are usually focused on culture aspects and especially tea traditions of a country.

We live in Auckland, New Zealand.
We love music, tea, cycling, and hiking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm hosting people and visiting Couchsurfing meetings.


Mostly hosted people who came to Crimea.


Tea, Indian classical music, photography, travels, bicycling, game development, iOS development

  • photography
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • music
  • classical music
  • software
  • mountains
  • tea
  • ceramics

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Douglas Adams, Arkady and Boris Strugatsky, Gerald Durrell.
Music: Hariprasad Chaurasia, Simon Posford, Kronos Quartet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Participated in production of oolong tea in high-mountain area of Taiwan

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach Russian or Ukrainian language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share our knowledge about software development, design, tea or Indian Classical Music.
Share a good tea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, India, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Taiwan, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, New Zealand, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.

My Groups