Olia Shovkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olia’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Indonesian, Slovene, Sundanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Olia. I'm currently living in Indonesia and exploring its culture. I'm in love with painting and traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to meet people while exploring a new place.


My favorite thing to do is to draw cute illustrations. You will definitely get one as a present :)

  • culture
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • languages
  • film photography

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite bands are Queen, Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, The Doors, RHCP, The Beatles, Pink Floyd
I'm also keen on reading, my fav books are "The Catcher in the Rye" by J. D. Salinger; "Dandelion Wine", "Fahrenheit 451" by Ray Bradbury; 'How to kill a mockingbird '

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hitchhiked around the Europe when I was 18 and moved to Indonesia for a year after graduating from the university.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Olia’s full profile.