Ope Coker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ope’s full profile.


  • 33 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yoruba; learning French
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Computer Programmer
  • MSc (Statistics)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm easy-going and quite laid-back but also have my head screwed on properly. I know what I want in life and I put everything into getting it. I believe in a Higher Power (God, with a capital 'G') who directs the affairs of mankind in the back-end whilst us humans keep trying to change the front-end. That's computing jargon (I know) but I think it describes our universe :-)

I love meeting people of other cultures. I love studying people and I'm fascinated by human relationships: how we relate with each other, how we relate with the environment and how our souls relate at a higher realm. I love travel, and I'm lucky to have a job that's taken me to several places around the world. And those places where my job hasn't taken me? Well... maybe couchsurfing will take me there!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to meet interesting people and to provide a local welcome for travellers from around the world. Having travelled the world a bit myself, I know the importance of having someone local who will be on hand for those oh-so short visits


  • politics
  • movies
  • rock music
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • travel
  • football
  • reggae
  • formula 1
  • christianity

What I Can Share with Hosts

life experience and advice borne out of age and painful experiences and mistakes :-) My personality is Nigerian at the core, but spiced with British wit, and laced with continental European flavours, with a variety of toppings from around the world!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Barbados, Belgium, China, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Nigeria, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ope’s full profile.