Orly Velez's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orly’s full profile.


  • 66 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Civil Service
  • Bachelor's in Justice Administration
  • From San Antonio, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We live about 15min by car from the city center. However, there is a bus stop around the corner from our house.

We do not accept guests that have been on CS for quite some time and have never hosted. Also, if your response rate is non existent or very low, that says a lot about you and therefore don't bother requesting

I served in the U.S military as a k9 handler for 6 years. I then went to school and completed my bachelor's degree in Justice Administration. I love traveling with my wife and can't wait to continue seeing the world with her. I also enjoy hiking and taking motorcycle rides in the Texas Hill Country. We also love socializing, going to concerts and hanging out by any body of water.

Our dog 🐕 "Astro" is an indoor dog and very friendly. He's a Pitbull and looks aggressive but he is the complete opposite.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My wife and I enjoy meeting people and listening to the travels they have been on, this gives us ideas for our future trips. I also believe it will give us a sense of the local culture. Lastly it will allow us to take extended trips and meet many new friends. Hopefully we can extend our gratitude and embrace others into our home.


  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • water

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to various types of music. From Spanish, to Jazz to metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I beleive one if the most amazing places I've had the pleasure to experience are the islands of San Blas. We stayed with the local tribe and ate fresh local food everyday. This coupled with a serene beach steps from our bed made it a destination that is going to be difficult to out do.
Skydiving with my fiance is a feeling like no other.
Trekked the Annapurna Circuit in Nepal which felt like a great accomplishment.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer good company and possibly a good meal. I can also extend my gratitude and offer my extra bed when the time comes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Scotland, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Qatar, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Orly’s full profile.