Janine Pushor's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 37% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janine’s full profile.


  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Human Resource Mngt/ Administration
  • B.A. geo/ env't studies, certificate in HR Mngt
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To see, experience, explore and have fun

Adventure seeker, love traveling, love learning. I enjoy great food, beer, music plus discovering, exploring cities and new places.


Always learning

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

How I participate in CouchSurfing:

Over the years have hosted many people plus met others for drink or a tour of the town. Always a positive experience.

CouchSurfing Experience:

I like to meet and hang with locals when I travel. Discover and see a different side of the city. Couch surfed while visiting Honolulu, Hawaii and again years later while in Portland, Maine. Both times had a great experience. Will definitely try and use in my future travels. In past travels have stayed with or spent time with locals but not formally through CS.

My couch/ spare bed is available for CS folks coming to town -


Running, walking, hiking, cycling, yoga, latin dancing, just dancing in general, laughing, baking,trying new recipes, reading, hanging out. patios and beer.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • baking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Way too many list right now. Usually have 2-3 books on the go at once, a mix of fiction, travel and political stuff. Broad music taste - indie rock, reggae, latin, blues etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been very fortunate - been able to do and see many amazing things. Ask me in person.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot of stories (and maybe a bit of wisdom) to share and I am a good listener.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If schedules allow can cook a meal or do some baking. Or treat to a beer or coffee

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan, Switzerland, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Janine’s full profile.

My Groups