Pablo Rigual Hernandez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.


  • 40 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Czech, German, Korean, Portuguese
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • geologist (often)
  • Msc in Geology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Many current missions

I like this: meet new people, learn new things and enjoy.


Hi. I studied Geology in Salamanca, Spain and one year in Portugal (Coimbra). I've also done several internships in the Czech Republic, Denmark, Austria, Ireland. Nowadays I work as a teacher, mostly in international schools.

I like sports and to meet new people, traveling and to learn or to listen to stories (or history), languages
I also like environmental sciences, other cultures.

To be a good person

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Couchsurfing is a great thing. To meet the local people of the place where you are traveling is like you are living there but for a short time


People and what they can teach me. Sports, hiking, history, the nature. I am also interested in traditional music, tales, languages. In many diffrent things.

  • environment
  • hiking
  • nature
  • friends
  • traditional music
  • hydrogeology
  • share a good story

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Living in the Forest(Charles A. Eastman), Dances with wolves, Lord of the Rings, Jeremiah Jonhson(movie)..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Narodni Park, Slovakia(Malá Fatra). Beautiful place
- To stay with people of other countries
- Mapping in Vysoke Tatri, Slovakia
- Camino de Santiago francés (it was like living in the U.N.O.) 2019 and 2023.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Spanish. I like languages(I would like to learn many) I would like to learn any other thing that any other person is able to teach me.
I am geologist and I like biology too. Could I teach some Geology?

What I Can Share with Hosts

-To speak, tell some stories
- Geology ? : )

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

My Groups