Olaf Józefoski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olaf’s full profile.

Overview

  • 85 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working in NGO
  • Silesian Uniwersity; culture studies and special needs ed...
  • From Katowice, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm interested in all kinds of travel (but mostly I travel via train, hitch-hiking or just on foot (love that long hiking in mountains or forests)). I love art, all kinds of it. I love watching painting in art galleries, enjoy reading poems, books, watching films and theatre performance. I am also an actor in an amateur theater group and I love it!

I Don't smoke and I rather don't have any habits (but I gladly drink something ;-)) . I like pets (specially dogs) and I'm don't scary of them (but I'm a bit scary of spiders, sorry, no one is ideal). I love nature, long walks, wandering around. Always prefer to move than to stay and outdoor than indoor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people and helping others. I will gladly host you, share my food with you and show you the city.

Interests

Theater is one of my biggest interest. I am an actor in the several theathre groups. I also write dramas.

I am also very keen on every kind of art. I love books, paintings, music, films... I wrote some short novels and poems and sometimes I sing.

I love art, I love people, I love love. This could sound silly but I really want to spread joy, love, help other people. I feel like this is my purpose here.

And at last, but not least, i really love meeting with people, talking, walking around, showing the city, checking some pubs and some forbidden, abandon, forgotten places where I like to spend time :-)

  • pets
  • dogs
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • acting
  • dining
  • walking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • blues
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Writers whom I love: J.R.R. Tolkien, Arkadij and Borys Strugaccy, Joseph Conrad, Albert Camus, Bruno Schulz, Bohumil Hrabal, Fiodor Dostojewski, Sławomir Mrożek, Witold Gombrowicz, Mirosław Nahacz, Olga Tokarczuk, Andrzej Sapkowski, Leopold Staff, Stanisław Grochowiak, Rafał Wojaczek, Milan Kundera, Aleksander Puszkin, Juliusz Słowacki, Bolesław Prus, Jacek Kaczmarski, Stefan Żeromski, Paweł Huelle and many more

Music: Nirvana, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Hey i Kasia Nosowska, Simon and Garfunkel, Boomtown rats, Róże Europy, Myslovitz, T-love, Elektryczne Gitary, Jacek Kaczmarski, Grzegorz Turnau, Marek Grechuta, Akurat, Indios Bravos, Happysad, Wojciech Młynarski, Jonasz Kofta, Bob Marley, , Coldplay, Czesław Śpiewa, Stan Borys, Janis Joplin, Klaus Mitffoch, Kury, ; Raz, dwa, trzy etc. I also enjoy a lot classical music.

Films: Stalker (A. Tarkowsky; my favourite), The Graduate, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Forrest Gump, La Pianiste, Pink Floyd The Wall, Fiddler on the Roof, Life of Brian, The Meaning of Life, Easy Rider and some old polish films: Salto, Popiół i diament, Niewinni czarodzieje, Amator, Eroica.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I forgot. I have a poor memory, you will need to ask my friends about it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been doing a lot of tarot cards lately. If you want, I can tell your fortune.

I also like to wander and I will be happy to take you to some wild places in my area or we will discover something together. I also love singing, playing the guitar, and doing everything related to art and expression.

I can also make a balloon animal for you!

You can always ask my about red compost worms, you can wake me up in the middle of the night and ask me. I dare you. I will know the answers :P

I have been doing a lot of workshops on many topics, mostly public speaking, theater, improvisation and many ecology workshops like: making your own natural cleaning products, cosmetics, making your own compost bins (red worms, that's the secret), making bokashi balls, seed bombs, making bags from old t-shirts any many others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bed, guitar, food, computer, WIFI, stories, scary stories... All I can do :-)

I can also read you tarot cards :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Olaf’s full profile.

My Groups