Grzegorz Smigiera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grzegorz’s full profile.


  • 28 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • I've finished geography:)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Climb the highest picks in all European countries;)


I love traveling... I know that's nothing special on this webside... but I just love it:)Long trips and short trips.. any kind of trips;)
I also like sport like football, running (one of my small dreams is to run marathon, cycling - especially bike trips and reading:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


One thing I don't really like is... describing myself;) That's why my profile was empty for so long and kinda still is;) But I'm a really nice guy:)


As a host I had some experience mostly in Edynbourgh. There's a lack of cs host there;) In Warsaw is quite easy to find a couch and I live probably to far from city center.

As a surfer I used cs mainly in Middle East.

In both, the people I met were really great.


I've already mentioned that;)

  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorit books are Shadow of the Wind, War and Peace, Heban (Shadow of the sun:), Thousand Splendid Suns and Idiot.
As for the movies: City of Angels, Savior, Star Wars, Teza, Hero, Nirgendwo in Afrika.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still ahead of me:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really like to speak french one day. Unfortunately I'm learning and learning but I didn't noticed any improvment:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Macedonia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Grzegorz’s full profile.

My Groups