Raúl Refojos Rodriguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raúl’s full profile.


  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • seasonal worker
  • Mountain guide, Navel mechanic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


traveling, exploring, meeting, learning


Hello fellow couchsurfers! I'm a very positive and happy person who's always trying to learn new things. I love nature, and being outdoors. The mountains move me -I am passionate about climbing, walking, cycling and skiing. I love the new experiences I have with traveling and all the lovely different people I meet along the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very happy to be a member of the couchsurfing community because I believe it is organisations and websites like these which are going to change the world and the way we travel in it. It's great for us to be able to meet new people in new countries and stay with them - to have an more closer experience. And also for us to host in our hometown and show our city to other fellow travelers. It's a wonderful system of help when you can and ask when you would like.


I really enjoy learning. Learning about different people, about different cultures, learning in studies, learning a new sport. I also really enjoy all mountain related sports.

  • walking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping in the middle of the amazon forest with just with a hammock.
Getting lost in the middle of the Scottish highlands.
Snorkeling among the vast and varied sea corals of Karimanjawa.
leaving my permanent job for travelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Raúl’s full profile.

My Groups