Beki B's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Beki’s full profile.


  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Serbo-Croatian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Clinical Psychologist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Serbia, raised in Munich, studied in Vienna (I consider Vienna my first love) and now back in Munich. I finished my master's degree in psychology, so I can legally call myself a psychologist now. Currently doing the training to become a psychotherapist. And I only analyse people when I am getting paid to do so.

I would describe myself as a kind and open person. I used to be shy but I have sucessfully worked on myself and nowadays I wouldn't use that word anymore. Am I introverted? Yes. Do I enjoy the company of people? Also yes. I am a curious person that likes to learn about the world so anything you can tell me about your country/language/culture, I'll likely find fascinating. Things I love to talk about: political and social topics, sustainability, music, languages and animals but especially dogs. Some people have described me as funny - but I guess that's because they expected me to have no sense of humour at all being a German and all.

*I only accept friend requests from people I have met in person, please do not send me any if we haven't met, I will decline them*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is like a portal to the world. When I am traveling, I like to attend CS events or use hangouts as a way of meeting other travellers and I have had great experiences with it. When I am in Munich, I like to do the same in order to keep the travel experience alive in some way.


I like music (yeah, I know, I am like the only person in the world). I listen to music whenever I can, I play the guitar, sometimes like to sing a song at karaoke and I love live music.

I also enjoy cultural activities like museums and art galleries but I also enjoy to go out to bars and clubs.

While I enjoy reading, I don't understand how I could have read through books within three days in high school. Nowadays I still enjoy a good book to relax but not as much as I used to.

I am interested in languages and even when I am not learning a specific language, I like to learn about it (how the grammar works, how it is related to other languages etc.).

Currently I have picked up a new hobby: working on stones.

Not exactly a hobby but worth mentioning: I love to dress up and also put in a lot of effort into my costumes but I usually only do it twice a year for Halloween and Fasching (=carneval).

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • lgbt rights
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • rock music
  • hip-hop music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • feminism
  • series
  • concert

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste is music is broad and sometimes bad. I'll be the first to sing along to a Backstreet Boys song at a 90s party, despite never listening to it privately. I do like to attend Jazzbars, but please don't assume that I know a lot about Jazz. Other than that I usually have phases where I listen to a specific artist all the time. Some artist I really enjoy: Royal and the Serpent, Fletcher, Gin Wigmore, K.I.Z., Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, The Weekend, Kelvyn Colt, The Rolling Stones, Queen...

My favorite movie is Forrest Gump. Avatar (NOT the blue aliens) is the best children's cartoon for adults in existence, don't try to argue with me on this.

I love Stephen King and I can't decide which book I liked best. All of them probably. I am also into Fantasy books. Used to love Harry Potter and I guess I still have a soft spot in my heart for my favourite books when I was a kid/teenager but I am distancing myself from tve author as I cannot go along with her statements.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A random girl in Cusco that I talked to at a restaurant, offered me to show me around in Cusco for the miradores. I had rarely met anyone who was this nice to a stranger.

The one and a half months I had in the Netherlands for my Erasmus before Covid hit were probably one of the best times in my life.

Visiting New Orleans, Memphis and Nashville. Loved the rich music history there.

Also the Wizarding World of Harry Potter was hands down the best day of my life! The only thing that would have made it better, was if it were real.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you need any tips on Vienna, I can definitely help you out. I've explored many places in the city and enjoyed all of them.

Still getting to know Munich but always working on extending my knowledge about cool places here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Beki’s full profile.

My Groups