Rob Steijger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rob’s full profile.


  • 6 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Book doctor
  • Something completely irrelevant for what I'm doing now
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Solo traveler looking for local coffee company.

Me in a nutshell: I'm a good listener, average cook and a terrible dancer.

- I hate judging profiles, yet I'm tempting you to read mine
- no dating intentions
- non-smoker
- more of a pub than a club person
- train traveler (I like to see the country in between cities)

- spinning vinyl
- practising jazz piano (and Bach, but only his 'easy' preludes)
- programming games and making beats with my nephew

How'bout coffee??

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, traveling is all about meeting new people, and CS has proven to be the perfect medium for this.


  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • reading
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • reading books
  • gym
  • reading and writing
  • drum&bass

Music, Movies, and Books

Books/authors: Murakami, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Harlan Coben, Stephen King, Don Winslow and lots of Dutch authors you probably haven't heard of. Always open to recommendations!

Music: Bill Evans, Ozric Tentacles, Tool, Genesis, Tom Petty, Tori Amos, all preferably on vinyl. Drum and bass is still my guilty pleasure (that I don't feel guilty about) and currently I'm discovering classical music. Again: I'm always open to recommendations!

Movies: As Good as it Gets and The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind are two of my favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I found and realised my dream.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach you some Dutch swearing words, if you like?

What I Can Share with Hosts

A listening ear. Dutch pancakes. Music & book recommandations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, Germany, Italy, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Rob’s full profile.