Rodrigo Velasco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Data Analyst
  • Master Degree
  • From Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, welcome to my profile!
I am Rodrigo, originally from Mexico City but living almost a decade in the beautiful city of Amsterdam! :)
Among my interests you can count cinema (I go A LOT!), theater, group fitness and delicious meals seasoned with interested conversations! :D
I am always happy to meet new visitors to Amsterdam and offer my couch whenever possible! Don't hesitate to text me!
Feel free to check my Instagram: @rvelascoag
Rodrigo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have used Couchsurfing in the past to both host and stay, where I could witness how valuable is to experience a new destination with a local!

Interests

  • dancing
  • fitness
  • travel
  • cinema
  • going out
  • party
  • talking
  • going out for drinks
  • theather

Music, Movies, and Books

I love pop and latin music.
I can watch any type of movie (only no horror films).
The books I enjoy readying the most are biographies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take the bold decision to cross the Atlantic to move to another country where I needed to start from scratch a new life! Challenging process but a HUGE source of learning and self-development in the end!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn how other people think, what drives them to act in a certain way and what's the background they are coming from. Don't be surprised if we engaged in a conversation where it's (almost) all about you, love listening to other people stories!
I consider myself quite social, however I'd like to learn how to be more social when travelling solo, for example, as I find it difficult to connect with other travellers in such case.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a lot about my personal migration process, and how is it to combine two really different cultures and make the most of both of them!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.

My Groups