Sandra Tan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hey. I am a 22 yr old undergraduate student that has been both living and studying in Singapore my whole life. I believe that I am an introverted extrovert. I am shy around people who I am unfamiliar with but am too chatty with people that I have gotten acquainted with. I am also easily excitable and get quite animated. I laugh at almost everything and anything; even if its not really funny to others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Have lived under a very sheltered environment and have not seen much outside Asia. Would be making my first trip to the US by myself for a couple of months and hope to be able to learn independence, responsibility and self worth. Having grown in such a protected environment, I realise that its important for me to get to know more people from different walks of life so that I can grow and mature more gracefully. Am hoping to meet new people that can inject some different type of worth into my existing life. I might be only 22, but I have already gone through life changing experiences and am hoping couchsurfing would bring new sunshine into my life


I love all types of excitement: Amusement parks, extreme sports, water sports, bungee jumping and everything that can get my adrenaline going

I also love shopping: Outlet shopping, sales, sample sales, online shopping

I also like getting dressed up, going to parties, meeting new people and chilling with friends

  • shopping
  • movies
  • travel
  • themeparks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love music from the late 90s from the early boybands to the mainstream pop music

Movies: I absolutely love chick flicks and romantic comedies

Books: I read whichever genre I am in the mood for

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still searching for something to answer this question

What I Can Share with Hosts

I haven't seen much of the world but I believe that I can share with my hosts my excitement levels and to be an absolutely great companion. I am a great listener and also am a great person to chat with.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile.