Sarah Russwurm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an undergraduate film student from Germany who is currently spending a year abroad in Michigan! I love long conversations about philosophy, movies and common interests over a beer or a cup of coffee. I also love exploring and learning about new places!

My upcoming trip to the westcoast is going to be my first time couch surfing! I wanted to try it for years because I think it's the best way to meet new people while travelling and actually getting to know the places from a local's point of view!

I wont be able to host anyone while I'm living on campus here in the US but I can't wait to return the favor once I'm back in Germany!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want more out of travelling than just seeing the places I go to. I want to meet interesting people, have great conversations and make some friends along the way!


  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • crafts
  • movies
  • reading
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • history
  • learning languages
  • old movies
  • musical theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

Last film I watched at the theatre: Moonlight

Currently Reading: The Bell Jar - Sylvia Plath

Currently playing: Moana Soundtrack

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm currently doing it: spending a year away from Germany to study in the USA!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've travelled quite a bit in Europe and am always happy to talk about all the places I've visited! I'm also an outspoken feminist and love lengthy discussions about everything from politics to great representation in my favorite TV shows!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I seriously love cooking and would be more than happy to make dinner for us. I'm also happy to talk about Germany and teach you some German if you're interested!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah’s full profile.

My Groups