José  Talavera Valadão's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see José’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish; learning English, French, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student/Estudiante/Estudante
  • University/Universitario/Universidade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Peace is possible! travelling and smile very time.


Profesional Chef. It's been a tumultuous past couple of years with lots of major life changes but things are good and continue to improve. So moving into a more "positive attitude" approach to life and aiming to enjoy, explore and expand my connections with people, life and the world. I'm looking to surround myself with quality, interesting and people who have a positive approach and outlook. I'm a very open minded person and I prefer to be around similar minded people. We all have our own preferences, opinions and difference and I welcome and appreciate that. But someone who is closed-minded and cannot listen to or even respect that someone may feel or live their life differently I don't think we'd connect well.


Find a way to do what you enjoy - not just do what you have to. Life is too short to get "hung up" on the little bumps in the road so accept it and enjoy the ride!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Find a way to do what you enjoy - not just do what you have to. Life is too short to get "hung up" on the little bumps in the road so accept it and enjoy the ride!


Family and Friends
Current Events
English, German, French and all cultures in general
Writing about various socio-political issues
Walking on the city or nature
Cereal with marshmallows
Dark chocolate :D
Mixing things
Radical honesty

  • writing
  • photography
  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • tours
  • adventure travel
  • parks
  • rivers
  • nature
  • walking around
  • smiles
  • natureza
  • nature walks
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Smashing Pumpkins, Portishead, Radiohead, Morcheeba, Deftones, Caramelos, Lana del Rey, Arisa, Laura Pausini, Il volo, The Beatles, Chiara, Paula Fernandes.... I am flexible and I like meeting new rhythms.

Movies: Memento, Seven, Across the Universe.

Books: 100 years of solitude, Wuthering Heights, The Portrait of Dorian Gray... and many more...


I'm from Barcelona, Håkan Hellström (very good swedish pop singer), Jimmy Jansson, Laakso, Amethystium, Cyrz, Daniel Powter, Eskobar, Florent Pagny, Grégory Lemarchal, Heather Nova, Jamie Cullum, The Hidden Cameras, Ultra Bra (Finnish band!)

Indie Pop (from, Pop (boy band and blondes), french songs (Benjamin Biolay, Jane Birkin, Celine Dion, etc), swedish pop (I'm from Barcelona, Magnus Carson, Suburbans kids with biblical names, etc), ambience (Enya, Boards of Canada, etc), ministry of sounds, pop (alanis morisette, madonna, etc), Magnolia, Amelie Polant, The Matrix, Jeffrey, Butterfly effects, Run Lola!, etc., Courage Cowardly Dog, Card Captor Sakura, Inuyasha, He-Man, Batman, Dexter's labs, Jimmy Newtron.. etc.., Neuromancer, Acid sulphuric, Le petit prince, Bicentennial man, Sophie's World.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel, know, be like a little with his new toy, see the moon at night and see the stars, venture for my country in search of new places.
Waking up... every day is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone who has something to teach me. Which generally winds up being just about everyone, share my life, my city, smiles and hugs!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a good experience with the Travellers who are interested in staying with me, visit parks and natural monuments of my city beforehand told they are beautiful of, there are many things to do in my hometown, as well as in natural parks, commercial, tours of the main rivers of the city, museums, hiking, amusement parks, in so many things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Spain, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador, Spain, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see José’s full profile.

My Groups