saurabh Deshmukh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see saurabh’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am novice nomad. I am an outgoing person interested in history, culture, outdoor activities. I like to explore new places, meetup with new people and experience new cultures.
I am an engineer by profession. I am well organized and calm person. I have traveled a bit but still consider myself novice. I like to share travel stories with others. Travelling for me is a gateway from my busy schedule so I like to keep it more fun. I try to avoid tourist spots instead cover places preferred by the localities.
I am a foodie so like to explore new cuisines. Local pubs with live music is my jam.
I am new to couch surfing so I guess will keep expanding this section timely.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I new to couch surfing so want to try this new aspect of travel. I want to explore places as a local rather than using a travel guide. I hope to meet exciting people who can help me explore their region and culture.


  • dancing
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • beach
  • bars
  • networking
  • philosphy
  • code
  • bike ride

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav music is psychedelic rock, pumk rock, EDM and country. I like most of the groups from 70's 80's and 90's .
I am not a avid reader but still the list of the books is pretty long but I like to read non fictional genre mostly.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A cross country Harley tour from East Coast to West coast.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn about your language, cuisine, lifestyle,interests and the list goes on. As a CSfer that is the most important reason for a trip, to learn about anything and everything that not only the place as to provide but also the host want to share.
I can teach you coding (LMAO), some Indian dishes, how to ride a motorcycle (if you already don't know)

There are many things to teach, learn and share when you meet new people so basically there are limitless possibilities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well first of all thank you for accommodating me at your place. I can surely share my beer with you if that's your jam . That being said I like to plan my days but if you have something more interesting ...lets do it!

I love to explore local places, local food and local culture so even if you can't host me but want to share the information ... I appreciate it!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mauritius, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see saurabh’s full profile.