Shakti P's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shakti’s full profile.


  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi; learning German, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Performing Artist (Actor, Singer, Musician, Musical Theat...
  • LLB, Masters in English, Bachelors in Mass Media (Adverti...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly guy who loves to travel and learn about different cultures from around the world. Music, design and the performing arts are my passion and I'm always looking for unique opportunities to improve my skills and talents. It's always amazing to meet people from all over the world and hear their stories and interests!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet cool people , exchange travel experiences, learn about different cultures- and to find a home away from home, when I'm on the road. There's something special about these experiences!


Music, Design, Travel, Photography, Theater, Food, Movies! I also play the guitar :)

  • arts
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • design
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • classical music
  • opera
  • walking around

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, Jazz, Musicale Comedie, Classical Music - La la land :)
Authors - all kinds, if the subject is interesting -
Milan Kundera, Murakami, Ayn Rand, Robin Sharma

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a year abroad in Canada as a student
Met the band "theScript" in Singapore and interviewed them.
Won a ticket to watch the MTVEMA's in Amsterdam
Performed a Concert at the Caux Palace, Switzerland
Swam in the Mediterranean sea
Saw the Eiffel tower =)
Visited Roche du Solutre and Cluny in France !
Spent an evening tasting wine at a Heuriger in Vienna :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn something new everyday! :)

I have some teaching experience and would love to teach you any of the things I have to share:
I could teach you guitar basics :) - or help you study a monologue - or if you play the piano we could work on songs together!!! I know Social Ballroom dancing, so I could teach you some basic moves too :) I can teach you to cook indian food or dance some bollywood moves too ;) I have a masters in English and can help you speak better or improve your public speaking. I'd love to learn some new languages myself ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

From my travels I have learned that the more we are all different, the more we are all the same. I love talking about my travel stories, philosophizing life's purpose, the hand of destiny in my journey as a musician - and I always love learning new life-hacks and various skills.

PS: I cook an amazing Butter Chicken if you're into Indian food ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Shakti’s full profile.

My Groups