Silvia Carapellese's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Photographer and freelance writer
  • Graduated in Science of Communication// Master in Photog...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyboooody!

What I could say..

I'm a friendly person who loves traveling and visiting even more new places , meeting local people or travelers from anywhere and then could call them friends :)

My educational background in the past was focused on classical studies, so I'm still fascinated by ancient myths and all the realities from the past so far, maybe that has forged my nostalgic personality. I got my bachelor degree in Humanities for Communication and after I moved to Ireland working and traveling for 6 months.

Ireland is where I started to be part of this special community which I like so much, and I could never forget all the experiences I got by Couchsurfing ! :)

Back to Milano again, I worked there and I attended a master in Photography and Curating.
Last September, as I conclude it, I started to find my way for working and learning even more about the field I like most: Curatorial project around contemporary photography.

That brought me very soon in Berlin, a unique, post modern and openminded place, full of secret corners and contemporary art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like any kind of sharing experiences.
I believe that you can really know a place when you really know and meet local people, from that same places.
And so I'd like share stories, curiosities, traditions, lifestyle, tastes..

I met lots of lovely people by couch surfing, also I was glad to host here some very nice surfers. Everyone I met left some good memories in my mind :)
I consider this as one of the best ways for traveling, knowing the REAL side of the country and create a social net around the world..and also it's a very cheap way! ;)

Interests

Traveling, Exploring, Walking through amazing and natural landscapes and exploring the most strange, uncommon and secret place everywhere.

Art, Creativity, Drawing, Photography, Movies, Literature

Food addicted: always.

Christmas Markets (especially in Northern Europe) and I love Xmas and magic atmosphere :D
I also love hang out and have fun with friends or people I've met before! Any time sounds good for having fun and party ;D

  • writing
  • photography
  • traveling
  • history
  • philosophy
  • art
  • food
  • cinema
  • creativity
  • party
  • ireland
  • drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

SOME MOVIES I LOVE:
Lost Highways, Back to the futures, Mulholland drive, Inglorious Bastards,
Pulp fiction, Kill Bill 1-2, Cloud Atlas, Grand Budapest Hotel, The Darjeeling limited,
Moonrise kingdom, Classic Disneys, Matrix I, Jumanji, Rocky Horror pictures show, À bout de souffle, the Dreamers, Cléo de 5 à 7, Le tout nouveau testament, In Brouges, Trainspotting, Taxi driver, Scoop, Match point, Midnight in Paris, The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared, Mommy, Lawrence anyway, Blue is the warmest color, Léon, Annie Hall.....

BOOKS:
some Philosophical book: Soul's code- James Hillman; The art of loving- Eric Fromm; In Praise of Idleness and Other Essays- Bertrand Russell//.
Baudelaire, Oscar Wilde, J.B. Yeats' poetries// Plato, Kant, Schopenhauer, Walter Benjamin,Roland Barthes, Frankfurt School's theories//Harry Potter series// Niccolò Ammaniti and Stefano Benni's Books// Dylan Dog comics// Greek ancient myths and tragedies.

MUSIC:
I kinda like very different ones..
I listen the sound which is more suitable for that situation.
I have a different music genre for running, walking, dreaming , sleeping on the bus, reflecting, tidy up, dancing, drinking, driving, singing, having a shower... any Music could be good for his properly situation or mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I will tell you some incredible stories when we'll meet ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like hang out in my free time, so I could bring you to visit some special and secret place but also the most popular and touristic place! I can also send you a special guide for exploring by your own ;)
I can reveal to you my local and abroad experiences; share Italian and Milanese traditions and show you my favorite place for spend the night/ evening time!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my bedroom in my shared apartment; I have a sofa-bed in my bedroom.
I can cook for you some Italian dishes( but you can use the kitchen for cooking as well if you like ) and I could offer a glass of wine or some coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile.