Simon Koller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • orthopedic engineer, medical informatics student
  • No education listed
  • From Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hoi my name is Simon😃

I come from a small traditional village in Switzerland called Appenzell🏔🌻🌲I grew up in a picture-perfect place, but relatively early on I experienced the urge to discover other parts and people of the world. I am an open, patient, curious person.

I believe that one grows most from from facing things you are afraid or don’t like. I try to remove judgement from my life and meet everyone with open loving hands.

See you soon🌞😃🌱🌻🌚

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, share stories and experiences, learn from each other, get to know the culture and history of the respective location :)

Looking for people to inspire me to find the most satisfying path in life


climbing, computers and no computers (I love to code but i hate computers), cycling, yoga and meditation

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • climbing
  • programming

Music, Movies, and Books

Netflix subscription, but never in use. I absolutely love to go outside, read or learn something by wasting time on youtube

I think I don't belong to the standard music listener and sometimes friends say I am a little crazy when I first listen to poetic Lebanese songs and a short time afterwards a yodel song from my region booms out of the speakers. I just love the unusual and always like to venture into new terrain. But if I had to choose a favorite song, it would be Lonn from Lund Quartet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Varanasi, making prosthesis in India, a bicycle ride from the swiss mountains to the sea in one day, camping alone in the jungle during a hurricane, climbing a high peak in the Himalayas with two drunken mountain guides, studying medical computer science, cycling through the Balkans and Mexico or just enjoying the present moment without doing anything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share some cool stuff to grow with each other?

I know every corner of my hometown and also a lot of unknown or forgotten places in nature. I love to show my friends these unknown jewels and to discover new treasures together.

I can try to cook you some dishes, help you out with something or give my best to teach you German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, India, Italy, Nepal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.