Simone Martin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.


  • 60 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, Arabic (Morocco), Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance Copywriter, Nutritionist & Yoga Teacher
  • Master of Science Communication and Media Management
  • From Laupheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Simone.
If I had to describe myself, I would say I'm a calm, spontaneous, open-minded woman with a traveling soul, curious to explore the world and its people, looking for the stillness behind the everchanging world.

I have been living my dream as digital nomad for 1,5 years, first traveling by campervan, then backpacking India, Nepal and Middle East.

Now I'm happy to have again my homebase in Karlsruhe, finding the balance inbetween my traveling and my stable life.

Yoga, meditation and writing have are important tools for me to connect with myself and to create my life out of a truthful and intuitive power.

My passion: creating beautiful wholesome meals :)
Instagram: @noubomisou

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Through Couchsurfing I've met so many interesting people, all with different characters, experiences and lifes. I always gain new insights through every meeting and often also a good friend.
What I find very special about this community is that it's full of positive, open-minded people, all coming from a different background, with different lives and with different experiences. Such a valuable opportunity to learn from all these. Being a guest at someone's place or opening the door to someone means to open yourself to a new experience - without any expectations. A unique opportunity to have meaningful conversations, to share nice moments, to broaden your horizon, to grow.


I like being in nature, practising yoga and healthy food, exploring new places (or exploring familiar places in a new way), enjoying life in the present moment.

What thrives me, is to create and to make others happy. One of my passions is creating beautiful healthy meals. It just makes me so happy to turn something as essential and important as food into something that not only nourishes your body, but also your soul and your mind, which brings people and cultures together, which makes you who your are. Some of my food creations can be found here: / Insta: @noubomisou

I also started teaching yoga in the park, so I'm always happy to share my experience in this field as well. 😊

My life has always been quite dynamic, moving a lot, traveling a lot, experiencing something. One lesson I'm always learning again and again is that I feel more free and more focused the less things I have with me. This is why minimalism became one of my life principles. Time and energy are most valuable in life so I aim to collect moments instead of things and focus my energy on positive thoughts, meaningful tasks, self development and relationships.

Versatility can be found in all parts of my life. Keeping the balance inbetween. When traveling, I like to combine yoga with writing, sea with mountains and social time with time for self reflection.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • nature
  • vegetarian food
  • meet people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Open myself to the unfolding of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my travel experiences on 5 different continents and teach you my mother language German.

As nutritionist I will be happy to also share my nutrition and cooking skills with you, of course in combination with a beautiful meal. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, food, yoga & smiles :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

My Groups