Magda Panecka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile.


  • 23 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Between studies and work
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a talkative person who recently became a master in chemical engineering and needs to start looking for a job instead of planning endless trips ;) No, but seriously, I DO talk a lot so please don't invite me if you're bothered by this type of people.

I like going out and meeting people, but I also have days of laziness, when I just lay in my bed with a blanket, coffee and good book. Especially in autumn/winter time. I practically don't drink and I'm not big on clubbing recently, so don't expect me to be party-party girl. :)
I love eating and getting lost in the city I don't know and wandering without a particular goal.
Couchsurfing is NOT Tinder, so don't expect anything more than being friends.
Recently I have my quarter-life crisis and I am trying to figure out what is my goal in life and what is worth living for :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I try to travel a lot [with different outcomes], mainly with cheap flights, cheap buses and couchsurfing. I'm usually broke (which is good for creativity, apparently).

As a host I'm a complete newbie, but I surfed quite a bit during a hitch-hiking trips around Europe and Canada.


Music. (Different genres, I'm not stuck in one particular one). Especially live - concerts, festivals.
Recently - I'm a lot into outdoors, nature & hiking stuff, as well as boulder climbing.
Languages (esp. Spanish and Portuguese!)
Analog photography.
Eating and trying new stuff.
Ancient Maya and Aztec mythology.
Living here and there.
Moments. I like moments :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: George Orwell, Vonnegut, Huxley, Pratchett, Lem, Mrożek...
Music: a lot of different bands. We can have a long conversation about it.. ;-)
Movies: I love TV series. Of course - Game of Thrones, Shameless, House of Cards, True Detective and some more.. from movies - I watch mainly dramas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Lisbon only to see my favourite band.
Roadtrip in Balkans and doing Transfagarasan in Romania with a Twingo ;)
Snorkeling and paragliding on a tropical island, damn!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Polish, or some Spanish, or talk about languages for hours!
I can cook my signature dish, Everything Portobello.
We can bake cookies together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of stories.
Some meals, I'm getting better at cooking!
Music and travel inspirations :)
Basics of photography.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Réunion, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Magda’s full profile.

My Groups