Daniel Sánchez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 144 references 105 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Certified EN-ES Translator
  • BSc Biology, MA Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***PLEASE see the MY HOME section for sleeping arrangements and situation!***
I prefer to host 2-3 nights. Last-minute requests are fine, especially if you have hosted a lot in the past!

Anyway, about me: Slow travel enthusiast. Translator. Open-minded. Nature lover.

I have lived in three continents, overstayed visas, fallen in love abroad, survived broke on the road, watched the sunset on opposite sides of the planet, and loved every minute of it all. My superpower is adaptability.
I'm a Latin American with poor dancing skills, nor any interest in drug lords. I prefer a deep chat over a night out, freedom over money, stories to tell over achievements to flaunt. CouchSurfing has been a great tool in achieving an ever more interesting life so far, making possible to interact with awesome people I would not meet otherwise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host and surf as often as possible now; this year has been really active!
I've hosted a few amazing people back in Colombia and Beijing when I got into CS, now living and hosting wherever I am, experiences everywhere have been great so far. I also love CS meetings anywhere I go.


Music, science, geeky talks, writings, genuine people, new foods.

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk, indie, ska, all their hybrids.
Good pop, jazz, Colombian folklore, etc.
Any film that makes me feel something. There aren't many out there.
As for books, think Murakami as much as short stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

From climbing Andean mountains to getting lost in the Venezuelan jungle to catching poison dart frogs in Colombia to diving in Caribbean islands to living homeless in Hong Kong to hitchhiking from Panama to NYC to fostering puppies and keeping a household running... I'm sure we can share a few anecdotes.
Also, please include the word gopher on you request so I know you read my profile at least, it's rude not to!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll help you plan your local trip as much as I can, and join you if I have time.
I can teach you some Spanish and practice English with you. Colombia is great, I'll tell you a lot about mine and other countries. I love cooking with others, perhaps you can show me some of your favorite dishes from back home? I play some instruments, so maybe we can jam.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time is the most precious gift a person has to offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Colombia, France, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups