Fotos von Eglė and Osvalda

Verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert

Nimmt Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 36 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor etwa 2 Stunden

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Eglė zu sehen.


  • 81 Referenzen 73 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Spricht fließend English, Lithuanian; lernt zurzeit Spanish
  • 39, Sonstige
  • Mitglied seit 2010
  • Scientist, Artist
  • Molecular and cell biology
  • Aus Lithuania
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

Live life to the fullest



I'm PhD in Biology, in particular ocular genomics. I work as a researcher and I love my job. It is like a lifestyle for me :)

However, I like so many things outside work that there's not enough time to do everything on a regular basis :) So I let my hobbies dominate in waves :) some days I am painting, others I'm gaming, playing guitar and singing, reading, paddleboarding, climbing, hiking etc.

You can see few of my paintings on my website, or eglebraze on Instagram and Facebook :)

Osvaldas is a photographer
His insta is oswald.brazas.photograph

He likes sports, you can talk about basketball 🏀 or football ⚽ with him and we both like climbing and paddle boarding :)

And also Osvaldas makes the best medium rare stakes!

His own profile is here, but he hasn't updated it in years...

Obviously we love traveling. We also enjoy hosting couch surfers, because it kind of lets us feel like traveling without leaving home. And also we love meeting new people, listening to their stories, learning from their experiences, seeing what drives them.

I think days go too fast and weeks are too short. I guess being busy, makes one appreciate time more.


You can achieve everything in life if you want it bad enough :) step 1. Know what you want

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

We surfed, we hosted and loved every single moment of it :) some of our best friends come from couchsurfing and we will be eternally grateful to this community:)


We love music, enjoy watching movies, tv series, reading books,I love making jewelry (I've graduated goldsmith school a while back), painting, doing yoga, hiking, camping, kayaking, paddleboarding, climbing, swimming, cycling, cooking and many more things. I play guitar a bit, I love singing. I like board games sometimes. Most of all I like good conversation.

  • books
  • singing
  • architecture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • flying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • archery
  • biology
  • teaching
  • languages
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • climbing
  • genetics
  • biotechnology
  • burning man
  • life stories
  • paddleboarding

Musik, Filme und Bücher

The music takes big part in my life.
I've been spotted in metal gigs, techno raves, classical concerts, known for collecting songs from all over the world that vibe with me. Forever 90's fan. If I had a time mashine I would go back to see Pink Floyd, or Deep Purple..

I love Quentin Tarantino, Lars von Trier, Darren Aronofsky, David Fincher, Stanley Kubrick movies. Hayao Miyazaki anime movies are the best!!!

I like TV series as well, there are number of it I can recommend :) Like Norsemen if you fancy good norvegian dark humour :) recently we very much enjoyed Kims convenience and Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.

And I am the biggest Harry Potter fan :D

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

It depends on who is asking! :D

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can tell you many things about biology, genetics, biochemistry, and how your body works :) I love cooking, I can share my recipes. I can share my knowledge on ketogenic diet :)

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Lithuania, Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Bürgen

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Eglė zu sehen.

Meine Gruppen