suzanne Lesueur's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see suzanne’s full profile.


  • 17 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Urbaniste
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently taking a break from travelling in a nice rural spot in France, but still not ready to settle down yet! Would gladly welcome travellers while I have room to offer, otherwise, let's meet on the way!

I am a curious mind craving for new things to discover. I had my first travel experience quite young, kept doing it through my childhood and teens, and it is something I don´t intend stoping. After going all the way to the other side of the world, I decided to take some time to get to know my closer surroundings, without going too far or rushing. Nowadays I am more into a slow travelling mindset. What I want is to learn to really know a place, the local culture, the people, the food, the music, the customs, the language...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Rencontrer des personnes du monde entier, découvrir de nouveaux endroits, admirer des paysages, partager des points de vues, des idées, des bons moments, et des expériences de toutes sortes.

Hoping to meet people from everywhere, get to know places, see landscapes, share ideas, good times and experiences of all kinds.


I enjoy travelling, discovering new countries, their cultures landcapes, sightseeing...
I play the piano, like reading, also enjoy cooking (it depends on when and what). I'm into hiking, long walks in the countryside, the mountains, even in towns and cities. Taking my time to enjoy the landscapes, feel the environment.
I do some yoga quite often, I´d love to say on a daily basis but travelling around it is not always easy to keep up to it.
I´d love to try outdoor sports like surfing, climbing, canyioning, etc.

  • pets
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a piano player, and love music. I don't have a favourite style though, and enjoy almost all of them.

Reading is something i've always loved, unfortunately nowadays i don't take time to do so regularly... What happen is i come across a book i've sometimes had for years, start reading it and can't stop before i finish it. Or, i just find a book in a givebox in the street and dive into it. It is crazy the number of books you can come across hile on the road!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba-diving and sleeping on paradise islands in the Philippines; bungee jumping in France and Nevis swing in New Zealand; hiking the Tongariro crossing in New Zealand; hitchhiking through Spain and Portugal; boat hitchhiking from the Canary Islands to North of Spain passing by Madeira; walking Portugal from south to north; having so many people to open their homes and their heart to me.
and the list goes on and on...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm keen on learning anything about cultures, way of living, and languages. I could cook for you, or teach you some French if you'd like. I'd love to share hikes and adventures
I wouldn't mind helping to small works in houses and gardening, and I'm always happy to learn handy work. I´d love to help out to build off-grid tiny-houses, for example.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good mood
Loads of things

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see suzanne’s full profile.

My Groups