Sylvia Ritson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile.


  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Data Admin
  • Diploma of Mapping Sciences (Cartography)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a fun loving person who loves to travel, meet people and experience new things.

Having said that, between travels I tend to be fairly quiet, reading, playing board games with friends and crafting. Oh, and I may enjoy a bourbon or two perhaps a little too often. Unfortunately, this means I'm not as fit as I'd like to be, but I'm still game and want to see the world and it's offerings. I can go on that hike, it might just take me a little longer than some.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Most of my travels have been on the budget side, generally staying in backpackers where possible. I love the community and vibe of this scene, and the fact that you get to meet people and discover all sorts of information that you wouldn't in hotels. Of course sharing a dorm with a lot of randoms can intrude on the whole sleep thing sometimes!!

I've also hosted on AirBnB and found the experience very rewarding - so interesting meeting so many different people and hearing their stories.

So Couchsurfing sounded like a perfect solution to cheap accommodation and authentic cultural experiences for my recent trip to Hawaii, Mexico, Panama and Colombia.

Please do not request to be my friend unless we have actually met, that is not why I am on this site and I will reject the request.


  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • nature
  • waterfalls
  • hugs
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • cooking and baking
  • food and drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

oh seriously? I hate this question, too hard.
I like lots of different music, but probably rock/rock pop would be the main genre I'd say. With a side of New Romantic / 80's.
With movies, it just depends on my mood.
I mostly read Fantasy/Science Fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Abseiled down a 40 storey building as a fundraiser
Sat on the edge of Preikestolen (Pulpit Rock) in Norway
Got out there and explored the world... not enough of it yet, but I can only do what I can!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Am more than happy to cook a meal (or dessert) or bake if circumstances permit.
Ummm - my amazing personality and stories from places I've been?! :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvia’s full profile.

My Groups